United Racing Club Reorganized

Posted on: Oct 27, 2014 at 07:38
Posted In:

United Racing Club)At a meeting on Thursday Oct 23, 2014 the United Racing Club continued working toward its return to racing in 2015. The club named its new President Bill Gallagher and Vice-President Robbie Stillwaggon. In 2015 the board members will be Mark Bitner, Rick Weller, Jamie Bodo, Dave Betts, Kenny Eldreth, Jeff Fithian, Billy Gallagher and Curt Michael. Mimi Caruso will be secretary and Billy Gallagher was named treasurer and Handicapper. Billy will have the books available at every club meeting. A long time club supporter Pat Palladino will take on the tech inspector duties. The club is also talking with others that are interested in being pit officials. 2015 club rules, membership guidelines, club photographer and race payouts were all confirmed during the meeting. Anyone interested in scheduling races, sponsorship opportunities or racing with the United Racing Club may contact Curt Michael at 302-344-1882. Fans and competitors can follow all of the news and announcements concerning the club via its facebook page under United Racing Club or on twitter @UrcClub 10/27
Comments On This Article