Posted on: Jan 27, 2014 at 07:27
Posted In:

BOSS)Despite a cold, windy, snow covered weekend, the competitors from the Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series gathered Saturday night at the Christopher Conference Center in Chillicothe, Ohio to celebrate a successful 2013 campaign. Gibsonburg, Ohio driver Tony Beaber took home the lion's share of the awards and accepted the crown from defending series champion Dustin Smith of Russiaville, Indiana. The BOSS series completed 12 of the originally scheduled 14 events with 11 different feature winners. In all, 142 different drivers competed in the 12 events that saw an average of nearly 32 cars per night. The season ended with the highest car count of the year for any sprint car show in Ohio at Eldora Speedway's October event when 54 traditional wingless sprint cars signed in for competition. Press Releases
Comments On This Article